Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Tracks


Golden Spike 1

This week’s topic is tracks and I believe I have showed this picture in the Share Your World challenge last month. Anyway, this is my only picture of any sort of tracks. It’s not that train tracks are a scarcity of where I live, it’s just I don’t usually go stand in the middle of them or by them snapping pictures.

Anyway, this is was taken at Golden Spike National Historic Monument in Corrine, Utah. When I took this picture, I was standing on the point where the east and west railroad connected, looking to the west. Below me lay a shiny wooden plank in place of the four golden spikes.

About a month ago, I said I was going to post the footage I took of the steam train at the monument and between school, work, and exhaustion, I didn’t get to it until now. Therefore, I hope you enjoy it. When I watched it, I felt like I was back to the 1800’s. The whine of the train is very spooky.

It’s completely unedited. I ran out of patience with my slow and wacky computer.

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

9 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Tracks

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

