Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Store Front Signs


wp-1467345832098.jpeg

I’m usually stumped when the words, “store, shopping, or pets” pop up in a challenge but in this case, I was prepared. I took a few of pictures of stores when I visited Chicago last year like this one, Hershey’s Chocolate World. I went there the first night while touring the city by walking. I walked more than 10 miles that night alone.

Anyway, this store was interesting and fascinating with wall-to-wall of Hershey variety. Some chocolate bars were half pound, one pound, and even five pounds. I wanted to buy my mom a two-pound box of Hershey chocolate but I didn’t think she’d like it. So I didn’t buy it. I told her about it later and it turned out, she’d have loved it.

All in all, chocolate lovers would love this place.

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge

13 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Store Front Signs

  1. Wow, who knew they had a Hershey’s Chocolate World in Chicago! We have one here, the original, in Hershey, PA, along with an amusement park. It’s great, and yes, you can even get 5-pounder of chocolate!

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

