Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Walks


DSC01216

I have some interesting pictures to show this week and of course, all these are from the archive. I haven’t been able to take any photos because it’s been very hot outside and for some reason, I get sun burn extremely easily. My mom says because of my pale skin. I don’t have pale skin. She and I have similar skin tones but she doesn’t get burn easily. So even though I’m in the car most of the time, I have to lather myself with sunscreen.

Anyway, the picture above was taken at the beginning of June, 2016 when I went hiking up Adam’s Canyon. This is the beginning of the forest part of the trail where it’s not as hot and I’m next to a stream with rapidly flowing mountain spring water.

DSCF9731

Here is a curved path in the local park. I should visit that place again when the weather’s cooler to retake this picture. Let’s just say, I’m not as experienced then as I am now.

Summer

Finally, this was taken in the same park last summer. I don’t think the grass will look this green this summer, given the high heat.

I have pictures of indoor walks as well but I think it will fit better with next week’s topic.

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

19 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Walks

  1. Greetings – came from Jackie’s party. Love that picture of the road in the park. The lines of the road mirror exactly the treelines above on either side. There’s a vortex right in the middle of this. Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Walks – Bridges | Cee's Photography

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap July 9, 2016 and DP Weekly Photo Challenge-Look Up | Cee's Photography

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

