Deprived


annoyedToday is the first day of the second block of the summer semester and my emotions have been all over the place: sleep deprivation, exhaustion from taking tests, joy deprivation not to mention very annoyed.

I’m not sure if anyone else is experiencing this but my post did not show up in the reader this morning and no matter how many times in 10 minutes I refreshed my browser, it didn’t show up even though I got the notice that it’s been published. After more than two hours with only around 4 views and 3 likes, I decided to take it off and re-schedule it for noon. Second time’s the charm, right? It worked.

It’s not the first time this kind of thing has happened to me. The first time was on Saturday. I thought it was just a one-time thing but it happened again! Err!

I don’t think I have ever complained about WordPress before because I have never been (or cannot recall being) a victim of WP’s glitches. The fact that my posts are not showing up in the reader means that my posts are not being seen by my readers and without them being seen deprives me of the joy of writing and sharing my stories with people all over the world.

I hope this shows up. Otherwise, I have just wasted the last 20 minutes ranting about my frustration. I have work very hard at this because if I tell anyone who knows me in real life about all the stuff, good or bad, that’s happened to me, they’d just shrug off. They don’t care in the least bit. Trust me. Some of you here, however, you do care which makes me happy. Therefore, cross your fingers and hope that this glitch is temporarily and will be fixed soon.

307cc49ed723391a437d431d3ee277ad

All pictures come from Google!

17 thoughts on “Deprived

    • I’m glad to hear that because it’s not just me. I know quite a few bloggers have the same problem too and I don’t really check my email nowadays. So getting notified by email won’t do me any good.

      Like

  1. You have been deprived heck, you deserve to air it out and you did it well, congratulations you have experienced one of the frustration of life. Fear not because WP “happiness engineers” are on it already so tune in tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve had a lot of frustrations in life but I’m not supposed to experience frustration in my happy place, otherwise, I wouldn’t call it a happy place. I will definitely tune in tomorrow.

      Like

  2. I have a whole post about a WP issue that resulted in some “interesting” exchanges. WP is an odd assortment of interconnected, but separately managed services.

    Ah, college. I understand. Rotted my tonsils out during final exams one quarter. No time to see the doctor.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

