Anxious


I’m feeling very anxious. My mom’s coming home from her training tonight and I’m nervous and afraid of her temper. Last Saturday, she came home and I suddenly felt a strange sense of deja vu when she screamed the same threats as she did in February. This time, it was because I didn’t eat all the food she left in the fridge.

What am I?  A garbage can?

I’m barely home most days, I’m either at school or at work. I barely cook one meal a day. She always does this, cook a bunch of food and expects me to eat it all because she assumes I’m a big eater.

I’m not a big eater because every bite of food I take in equal at least a 0.2 pound weight gain and I ate a lot during our friends’ visit a few weeks ago. It constantly feels like my mom is trying to fatten me up just so she and other people can make fun of me.

It’s not funny!

At least she got rid of the prepared meat before she left last Sunday, otherwise, I wouldn’t know what to do. I wasn’t in the mood for meat at least for a while. For the past week, except for a few eggs, I’ve been vegan and rice-free. It feels good. Meat makes me sleepy and with rice, it makes me feel bloated.

Here are somethings I enjoyed this week.

Wheat linguine stir-fry zucchini. The zucchini was picked from the garden and the linguine was from left-over box of linguine in the pantry. The noodle wasn’t very good for stir-fry maybe because it’s 100% wheat and gluten-free. I have no idea why my mom bought that.

wp-1466285673335.jpeg

Sushi. Although it’s still Asian cuisine, it’s a nice change from the usual Chinese food and yum.

wp-1466285753765.jpeg

I guess after tonight, my diet will return to mostly meat and I can’t say no otherwise I’ll go to bed hungry. On the other hand, the fridge is practically empty except for a pound of bacon, two oranges, and a bag of apples. Oh and let’s not forget about these – three days harvest of snow peas.

wp-1466281712776.jpeg

12 thoughts on “Anxious

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

