Share Your World – 2016 Week #21


DSCF9684What is your favorite go to beverage? Water, coffee, tea, coke, soda (non-alcoholic)

I would say my go-to beverage is water. I’m sensitive to caffeine, so coffee, coke, or any type of soda is out except for Sprite. Besides, I was trained from a young age to stay away from soda. Tea? Unless it’s iced and sweetened, it’s out too. Yes, I am a Chinese person who likes sweetened iced tea and not hot tea.

Can you change a car tire?

Not at the moment but I’m sure if I have the instructions, I can figure it out.

Are you a listener or talker?

I’m a talker even though I am an introvert. However, I’m currently training myself to be a listener, by listening to a variety of podcast from the story-telling genre.

Would you rather have no internet or no cell phone?9e72dd55c35a1552699d531397c1b972

As much as I hate to say it, I need the internet. Last year and two years ago, the internet stopped working for a weekend. Let me tell you, it’s like the world stopped spinning. I couldn’t think at all. I felt anxiety flooding me. It was like someone had taken away my air supply. I couldn’t work because my job’s at home and it required the internet, I couldn’t complete my homework. I couldn’t blog. I couldn’t call anyone because my phone was connected to the internet. Fortunately, two days later, it came back on. So yes, I rather have no cell phone than no internet.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #21

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

