Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Architecture


This picture was taken at the Utah State Capitol a few days ago during my visit. I didn’t take much pictures of inside the Capitol since I’ve been there so many times but when I exited from the first floor onto the balcony and turned the corner, I looked up at the magnificent structure and decided I must take a picture from this angle.

Did you know that this is one of the well-known concrete designed building in Utah? It may not look like it, trust me, I didn’t believe at first either until I saw the foundation. Large, thick concrete columns are holding up this landmark every second of every day.

DSC00658

Okay, this picture is not mine. My mom or my aunt took this a few years ago when they visited San Francisco without me. I had school. I know this is a famous landmark. Maybe some of you’ll know. I don’t. It’s been a few years since I’ve visited San Francisco and was planning on visiting this weekend but changed my mind. There’s too much anxiety regarding school right now. I was gone the entire weekend that I wasn’t prepared to give my speech on Monday. Thank God I wasn’t the only one.

DSCF9321

Anyway, 4 weeks until I complete my first 2 summer classes!

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

11 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Architecture

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

