Sunday Panorama


So from this morning’s post and the accompanied photos, you can tell I had an interesting and busy weekend. I hope you didn’t think those were the only pictures I took. In fact, I took a lot more than plain old photographs, I shot some panoramas too, just sweep across my 180-degrees view, capturing everything instead of only a tiny corner.

I hope you’ll enjoy the following panoramas and feel free to click on them to zoom in.

Buffalo Point

Here is a panorama of the Great Salt Lake from Antelope Island’s Buffalo Point.

DSC00729

I’ve been to the island maybe 3 times and this was the first time I’ve been to this part of the island (see map below). It was so quiet when I shot this that all I could hear was the wind howling. It was quite cold as you can tell that a storm was brewing in the distance. Weather hadn’t been too great here. It’s late May and I’m still bundled up with a jacket and a windbreaker and let’s not mention the chill-to-the-bone rain.

Antelope Island

Garr Ranch

DSC00719

Here we are at the Garr Ranch, the only working ranch on the island which makes the people who lives here “islanders”. This was also my first time visiting this part of the island. The ranch is located on the other side of the island by the southern tip.

Antelope Island 1

It wasn’t my first time to visit a working ranch but as I stood there, I thought, it must be so peaceful here without the noise of the city but then the peace also come with the inconvenience like what do the ranchers eat?

DSC00723

Here is another panorama of the ranch. We could’ve gone and visited the houses on the ranch. I don’t know why we didn’t. The ladies just went to restroom and we were back into the car again. Oh well, it’s not like I’ll never come here again.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Panorama

  1. Pingback: Reflection on the Lake | This is Another Story

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

