Jubilant


So like I said in my Share My World post for this week, my mom’s friend from the UK arrived on Friday and yesterday, Saturday, May 21, 2016, the four of us, my mom, her friend and friend’s husband, and I hopped into my mom’s car and traveled to Salt Lake City for a quick tour. The first place we went was the State Capitol.

As I mentioned in last week’s photo post, Man vs. Alien, I haven’t been to the Capitol in almost three years and I wanted to go because I didn’t want to be left at home all day and I am so glad I went with them.

DSC00660

It turned out to be its centennial celebration this year. I didn’t even know it was built in 1916. All I could remember was the years for the restoration with is 2004 to 2008 because I learned that in my class. Galleries filled with the fascinating history of the Capitol lined along the walls of each floor.

DSC00654

However, the moment I became glad I came was the moment when I saw this.

DSC00653

“The Capitol Dedication Ceremonies Commence – A jubilant affair.” Β Get it? It’s my link to this week’s photo challenge. More photos about the day coming up.Β 

17 thoughts on “Jubilant

  1. It’s the Universe responding to your thoughts…you needed a story about jubilant and it provided one for you! What an educational trip too!! Glad you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Jubilant (Tibetan Monks) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekend Adventures | This is Another Story

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

