Share Your World – 2016 Week #19


You win a pet monkey but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Only one trick? It’s very hard to choose between vacuuming the carpet and cleaning the hard floors. So I’ll just go with cleaning, clean whatever that need to be cleaned whether it’s floors, the beds’ foot-board and headboard, or the toilet. Clean it all.

What caring thing are you going to do for yourself today?Solitude-matters-and-for-some-people-its-the-air-they-breathe-Susan-Cain-introvertquotes-introvert-quotes-630x315

Well, I have school nowadays and work. I guess performing a caring thing for myself will just have to save it for before bed where I give myself a little solitude to think and write.

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?

People in my life seem to assume I like wearing bright and flashy colors. My mom’s friends and my mom buy me clothes sometimes and I almost always end up not wearing them because they keep buying magenta or yellow or white clothing. I’m like, hello, can you see what colors I tend to wear? Are they trying to make fun of how much bigger I look in those clothes or what? I don’t know. The main thing is I hate (hate being the operative word) wearing bright colors. It makes me appear chubbier than I’m already am. So if people really know me, they would get me black or navy blue clothes because that’s the color I’m most comfortable wearing.

Complete this sentence: When I travel I love to….Matt-Armendariz-food-photographer-Instagram-food-feeds-that-make-you-want-to-travel

When I travel, I love to soak in the culture. I like to visit local history museums to learn about the history and culture. I don’t shop when I’m traveling other than stopping at the souvenir shop to buy some postcards. I know my mom likes to do this, I don’t. When we travel, she often deliberately go searching for Chinese food or a familiar fast food franchise. She doesn’t stop at a random local diner or restaurant and try whatever it has to offer. That’s what I mean by soaking in the culture. Try its food.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #19

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

