Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: It’s Mine, So What?


photo-20160509070852451

Months after I pleaded not guilty for parking a color caravan in front of my home, Bryce managed to do me in again. This time, he parked a sedan. The sedan was, too, colored, painted all over are places I wish to go even in this dreary colorless world. “How many times do I have to tell you?” I sighed as I faced the cops again. “It’s not mine! It’s his!” I quickly pointed at Bryce as he walked down the sidewalk. When he saw me pointing and the cops looking at him, he immediately turned back.

“Excuse me, sir.” One of the cops called after him. “Is that yours?” He asked nicely, pointing at the car. He shook his head and pointed at me.

Furious, I headed down the street, didn’t care I was in my pajamas and slippers. “Hey!” I snapped, “I don’t care you don’t like me but you will NOT frame me for this. Do you understand me?”

“Fine,” Bryce spat, “it’s mine, so what?”

(~170 words)

I am participating in Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writer, where we write a piece between 100 and 150 words (more or less 25 words) in length inspired by the photo prompt above. 

I recycled the characters from the story, “It’s not Mine.

14 thoughts on “Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: It’s Mine, So What?

  1. Bryce is really getting under her skin! First a caravan, now a car. I wonder why he dislikes her so much, or maybe he is just trying to get her attention….which he is doing a good job of, but for what? If he really likes her, he’s getting her attention the wrong way. Fascinating story. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think he’s a hater and maybe trying to get attention at the same time. Who knows for what and I agree, if he’s trying to get attention, he’s doing it the wrong way. Thank you for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Myself… I like the car. But that is purely a matter of taste… and sometimes my taste is incredible (incredibly dumb!!!). Is it illegal to park a vehicle in front of the house no matter what the vehicle is… or do they just pick on the colorful ones? Regardless… he is a jerk… and needs to deal with the consequences of his stupidity.

    Galen

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

