Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge: 2016 Week 19


DSC00266 I’m joining the challenge for the first time because well, I’ve found some weird pictures in my files. This is one of them. This is a 3-D printed mini-wrench-slash-clip for a bag of chips. I don’t think it works though because it’s too fixed and inflexible. I made it, well designed it. I can’t take the credit of the work the 3-D printer did. Isn’t it cool? All it took was a spool of plastic threads to conjure up such a masterpiece. DSC00261 Here’s the side-view. You can see my initial is printed on the side. On the other side is my school’s name, Weber State University. There’s a class there about 3-D printing. I wish I can take it. It sounds like a fun class. Unfortunately, I can barely afford my tuition as it is. Oh well, maybe some time in the future. Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: 2016 Week 19

15 thoughts on “Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge: 2016 Week 19

  1. I do not understand 3-D printing. I have read about how and why 3-D printers work… I have seen them work… and they are still way over my head. On the other hand… they look like fun (expensive fun… but fun).

    Galen

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

