Share Your World – 2016 Week #18


Who was your best friend in elementary school?scan0001

It took me some time to think back to my elementary school days. I don’t have a picture to show for any of my elementary years. So I’m showing you my kindergarten graduation picture instead.

I spent first to fourth grade in China and had no friends there. Then in 5th grade, after moving to the U.S., I spent the spring semester in the Newcomers’ program, a program dedicated to help new immigrants learn English. There, I think for the first time, I had friends. I was best friends with a girl named Anna but unfortunately, after we split after 5th grade. We went to different middle school and failed to stay in contact. I think she moved.

What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you?

I would like to be left alone whenever I have a bad day because I feel like it’s bad enough that things didn’t go my way and with others interfere, things might get worse. So peace and quiet would be what I want on a bad day.

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Probably nothing. I’d most likely stand there, too shocked from the stage fright to say anything, unless there’s a prompter and someone has written me lines. Otherwise, in both reality and fantasy, I’ll stand there, petrified.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?Ballet Dancer

I know my gut is telling me to pick singer but I think I’ll pick dancer instead. A ballet dancer, to be specific because the audience rarely sees the dancer’s face so they can’t judge the dancer by their appearance. Instead, they have to judge by their performance. Also, a ballet dancer is beautiful and they dance every step so gracefully not to mention their limbs are ridiculously flexible.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that I’m finally done with finals last week. This week is sort of an intermission before school begins again next week.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

12 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #18

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

