Share Your World – 2016 Week #16


If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?  Or what do you use if you need to have your vision cat-monocle-supersize-platecorrected?

Well, I can tell you that I wear glasses. I’m almost blind in my left eye, I tried to correct it with glasses but it didn’t work. I still can’t see out of my left eye. My left eye is a combination of nearsightedness, farsightedness, and the result of something undeveloped due to my genetic disorder. However, with my right eye, I get perfect 20/20 vision so it doesn’t really matter unless something happened to my right eye, then I’m blind. For now though, I can wear glasses, contact (only one), or a monocle.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?match-speed

Today or everyday? Oh my day is a freeway on-ramp sign. It means it’s time for me to speed up because life is always fast and demanding.

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?

It had its easy and difficult moments but overall, it’s about medium for me. It’s the socializing at school that’s difficult for me. It isn’t until college that I finally realized the difficulty of school.

Would you rather take a 1 or 2 week vacation with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice?Customer-satisfaction-for-cruise-line-guests

I think a cruise of my choice would be good. An organized tour is too rush for me. I can use my cruise time to really relax and not move.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #16

  1. I can’t really picture a young lady wearing a monocle for some reason, probably due to the common image from old films in the UK of monocle wearers being edging colonial types or merchant bankers… or the Penguin from Batman.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

