Share Your World – 2016 Week #10


What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

  1. Be smarter, flexible in the mind, and cunning
  2. Be braver, courageous, and able to stand up for myself (have more guts)
  3. Be more daring and adventurous in life

What experiences are most meaningful to you?b12993eea56a2173bfa75028e3bc4c11

Probably one of those things I may never achieve (the quote). A meaningful experience is something unique (out of routine), new, memorable, and in the moment. Like going bowling for the first time or for me, trying new foods for the first time.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be a lot of things. My dream career kept changing as I grew up. First, because my mom was a teacher when she was in China, so naturally, as a kid, I wanted to be a teacher too. I got a taste of that and I hated it. Next, I wanted to be a singer and then a movie director, and then it was a graphic artist. At the moment, even at nearly 25, I still haven’t achieve my dream career. It’s still evolving and may never stop.

Complete this sentence: The best day of my life was….

There has been quite a few best days and one of them resurfaced last week during my therapy session. When I was in Texas and living with mymilkshake2 step-grandparents, we would go to church on Sundays and then after, we would stop at a fast food joint and they would get me whatever I want. My favorite place was Burger King.

The sizes at the Burger Kings in Texas are different from anywhere else. Its smallest is a medium, and then large, and king. The medium were plenty big, at least bigger than what I have at the Burger Kings in Utah.

Anyway, I would have the Big Fish and a milkshake and I was the happiest girl in the world. I no longer cared of how ridiculous I looked in high heels, dress, and make-up, at that moment, I was in a different world and this is why it’s one of the best days of my life because I got to forget temporarily how screw-up my mom and step-dad were and how they couldn’t stop fighting.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

13 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #10

    • Sky diving is adventurous but I’m afraid of heights. I think a good experience would be like driving solo across the country and of course, I can always go get a milkshake at Burger King and call it a fantastic day. 🙂

      Like

  1. Insightful answers. I think you may already possess more of those traits that you value than you might realize. And it’s a rare individual who truly knows what she wants from life at the age of 25 — milkshakes notwithstanding. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

