Share Your World – 2016 Week #5


wpid-dscf0091.jpgIf you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronic devices and things stored on them, people or animals), what would you put on it?

  1. This bottle of stars because even though the person who made this bottle of stars is no longer relevant as in we disconnected for good, this item still and will always represent the symbol of friendship.
  2. My collection of state and national parks quarters.I have three complete sets of state quarters and currently searching for national parks quarters.
  3. The tassels from my high school graduation and college graduation.

If you had a box labelled ‘happiness’, what would you put in it?

My notebook with a pen and my iPod, so I will have music and words with me everywhere I go.

What do you want more of in your life?

I would like more freedom and independence where I can make my own decisions without having to think of the repercussion (mom’s reaction). Like a few weeks ago, I specifically heard mom say, “I need you to go to Dollar Tree and get some trays.”

I went to Dollar Tree the next day and spent 15 minutes picking out a baking tray to my (mom)’s satisfaction but when she got home that night and asked about the bowls, I was confused. Don’t you mean trays?Plastic Bowl

It turned out she wanted me to get the large plastic bowls in which we wash the vegetables. The next day, I tried to find the receipt but it was gone. I was so afraid. She would’ve said I’m stupid or that I’m absentminded and shouted for hours and hours. Well, let’s just say I didn’t tell her of my mistake. So you see, I don’t want to spend forever to analyze her reaction in every decision. I like to just focus on making a decision for me for a change.

Daily Life List: What do you do on an average day? Make a list of your usual activities you do each day.

SaturdayWell, it depends. On weekdays, I get up real early, check blog notification on my tablet, get dressed, eat breakfast, brush my teeth and wash my face, then it’s off to school. After school, sometimes I go to work for a few hours before coming home, eat dinner, watch TV, read a few blogs before showering and heading to bed.

Weekends? It depends, on weekends like this where mom is off to her monthly training and I’m alone with no means of transportation, I’ll sleep-in and just spend the day blogging and doing homework while watching a few travel and cooking show in the afternoon. It’s a weekend where everything is very simple.

On other weekends, anything can happen. Mom can be rushing me to work or taking me out somewhere.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #5

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

