Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: Ms. Know-it-all


photo-20160201102308272

Everyone knows at least one know-it-all, no matter what my IST* instructor says about the extinction of the personality. You see that idiot in the picture sticking his/her head under the hood of that beautiful antique automobile? Well, the longer I stare at the picture, the more it’s reminding me of my mother. Yeah, I know it’s scary, right?

She’s a know-it-all, yeah. At times, she takes on projects and tasks even though she knew nothing about the subject. Guess what she tell people? “I can do it.” or sometimes, she’ll drag me along and say, “we’ll do it.” I have a very bad feeling that one day, something’s bound to bite her in the back just like the idiot whose head is stuck and I’ll probably be the one under the car getting her unstuck while she does nothing but yelling and screaming at how I’m screwing up everything.

(~150 Words)

*IST = Information System Technology

Confidence and Responsibility

I am participating in Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writer, where we write a piece between 100 and 150 words (more or less 25 words) in length inspired by the photo prompt above.Β 

24 thoughts on “Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: Ms. Know-it-all

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

