Pink Sunset


This was the sunset a few nights ago. I saw it and couldn’t resist. I was alone so who was there to stop me? No one. 

DSC00216

I’ve been told that when the sky turns pinkish red like that, it means a storm is coming. Well, a storm did arrive the next day and this morning, what was a 20-minute commute turned into a 45-minute commute. It was bad. When I backed out of the garage, I felt like my car had no traction, that if I didn’t grab tight onto the wheel, it would’ve veered us off course.

I was even more scared after getting onto the freeway. The snow had managed to cover almost every inch of the road. I couldn’t even see the lane-lines! Thankfully, everyone was slow and driving 35 mile per hour with a truck in front and behind, I eventually made it to school on time with 30 minutes to spare but I have to say, days like this make me wish I can stay home instead of going to school.

Here are two more pictures of the brilliantly colorful sky.

DSC00213

DSC00215

Instagram

17 thoughts on “Pink Sunset

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

