Above the Clouds


I’ve only ever ridden an airplane maybe five times, not counting the return trips and I’ve never really notice how bumpy the ride can get sometimes until my trip to Chicago a few months ago. A few times during the journey, I was gripping my seat tight as the plane went up and down like a roller coaster. I felt as though we were in a free fall. It made my heart pound and worst of all, I looked to the row over and no one seem to notice the bumpiness.

DSCF0672

The thing is I looked out the window and all I saw was this. There was no indication of bumpiness outside. The weather was gorgeous. Maybe it’s because I’m in the clouds and that I was sitting right at the wings.

DSCF0673

So this is what clouds look like up close! It’s like a sea of white foam floating in the sky and I am floating on top of it. I don’t think I’ve ever seen such amazing view before. Maybe it’s because the ride is so short that it didn’t give me enough time to take a nap or maybe it’s just excitement keeping me wide awake. After all, it’s my first solo trip. All I know is that night, I was exhausted and fell asleep the moment my head hit the pillow.

DSCF0674

Flying over Lake Michigan

Daily Post Photo Challenge – Weight(less)

Daily Prompt – Clouds

16 thoughts on “Above the Clouds

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

