5 Things I am Grateful for…


image1I would like to thank Angela from I Am My Own Island for nominating me from way back on Thanksgiving for the Grateful Blogger Award. I will have yet another award to showcase on my Wall of Achievement.

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, including link to their blog
  2. List at least 5 things (more is better) that you are thankful/grateful for
  3. Nominate at least 5 bloggers (more is better) who you are thankful for – check they are willing to accept this award
  4. (optional: display Grateful Blogger Award badge in your award acceptance post – copy/paste the below html code)31525_20121109_135225_being_thankful_quotes_12

I am grateful on this Christmas Day for…

  1. being well and healthy, even with all the pain in my upper body. I’ll live.
  2. having a place I can call home. I know some are left in the cold this holiday. I feel bad for them.
  3. for all the food in the fridge. I know some have less. Therefore I’m grateful.
  4. for white Christmas. Mother nature has indeed left another layer of snow last night. At least this time, the driveway will melt itself.
  5. for the blogging community and all my loyal readers. Without you, I would’ve quit blogging a long time ago.

I am not going to nominate anyone because I feel everyone should do a post like this once in a while. So I nominating anyone who want to participate. Just link your post back to mine.

Merry Christmas everyone!

8 thoughts on “5 Things I am Grateful for…

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

