Friday Fictioneers: The Dream


PHOTO PROMPT – © Scott L. Vannatter

PHOTO PROMPT – © Scott L. Vannatter

What?! Why is everything so big?

Instinctively, I rushed in front of the mirror and screamed. Ah! I’m a cat! How did that happen? I must be dreaming. I attempted to slap myself awake but I couldn’t, I only have paws now.

“Oh Katy!” A shrilly voice sang. I immediately ran to the voice. Mother? I looked up. I am definitely dreaming. Mother isn’t this kind of person. She stooped down and picked me up. “Oh Katy, you better wake up before the kids do.”

Huh? Huh….

“Honey, you better wake up.”

I groaned and it’s not until my husband shook me that I realized. I’m dreaming.

Each week, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple hosts Friday Fictioneers where we’re challenged to write a piece of flash fiction in 100 words, more or less, based on the picture above.

12 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: The Dream

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

