Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 8 – Charity Christmas Tree Topper Challenge


I feel a little sad that we’re not going to put up the tree this year. I mean, where’s the holiday spirit without a tree? I know it’s not too late, I know several bloggers just barely put their tree up. Just two months ago, my mom said it’s okay but apparently she’d changed her mind like she does all the time.

This photo is from my Instagram. I posted this photo two years ago in 2013. I don’t remember taking any pictures of the tree last year. If I did, there’s probably someone in it.

2013 was the first year we put up the tree. We bought the tree at a after-Christmas clearance at Home Depot, no it’s not a real tree, after begging mom numerous times. You see, it’s my first tree too.

I told her I want to decorate it but she wouldn’t let me. She said I’m too slow and clumsy. So she just hung the ornaments randomly and put the tree topper on.

wp-1450243454328.jpeg

The tree topper is an angel. She and my mom fell in love at first sight when they spotted each other at a clearance sale. I told her to get a golden star like normal people but she insisted on the angel.

wp-1450243675275.jpeg

I wish I can produce a clearer photograph but at the moment, the angel is stuffed somewhere in the furnace room of the basement and if I go looking for it, mom will get fussy. She’s very mean these days. Don’t know why, must be getting old.

Anyway, I wish everyone a Merry Christmas!

Instagram

Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 8 – Charity Christmas Tree Topper Challenge

10 thoughts on “Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 8 – Charity Christmas Tree Topper Challenge

  1. Hi Yinglan, thank you so much for participating in my Christmas Tree Topper challenge in aid of the Dogs Trust charity. It does not matter that you don’t have a Christmas Tree this year because just by participating you have helped us get nearer our target and have also helped us give a homeless dog a meal. We may even be able to find some homes for some of the homeless dogs.

    I have an Angel on the top of my Christmas Tree. In fact, she’s been on the top of our Christmas tree every Christmas since 1988, the year I purchased her.

    Thank you so much for participating in my charity challenge.

    Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to you.
    Seasons greetings,
    Hugh 🎅

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Hugh’s Christmas Tree Topper Challenge In Aid Of The Dogs Trust #Charity – The Results | Hugh's Views & News

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

