Friday Fictioneers: New Dawn


kitchen-window

PHOTO PROMPT- © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

An ancient legend surrounds this land of darkness, that when the queen is dead, dawn will break and life will be better. I never learned what it meant. Life was brutal but I managed to escape it when I discovered this abandoned house.

Each day, I’d go into the woods to collect firewood and edible herbs but today, I decided to sit before the fire and drink tea instead. As I drank, a shadow slowly crept into the room. I turned, thinking it was an intruder. It was none other than a miracle. Slowly, I approached the window. Dawn was breaking.

(100 words)

Each week, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple hosts Friday Fictioneers where we’re challenged to write a piece of flash fiction in 100 words, more or less, based on the picture above.

14 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: New Dawn

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

