Share Your World – 2015 Week #50


Can you believe it? We’re just 2 weeks from 2016! How fast another year has flown by!

Favorite thing to photograph? Write? Or Cook?6b43dc15309a2d5f8c1e5d2497472a37

Landscape is by far my favorite thing to photograph. Next to that is night scenes if I have the right equipment. As far as writing goes, I’d say anything fiction and any topic I don’t have to do any research on. Meanwhile, cooking. Surprisingly, I don’t like to cook Chinese food. I like making eggs in a variety of ways (poach, scramble, fried) and macaroni and cheese, and pasta in general. I’ve dying to try to make baked mac n’ cheese but mom is always here and she doesn’t like it when I use the kitchen.

Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing?4306895607_38879233fa_b

Do I! Heck yeah! I knew about swings since I was young but somehow, I didn’t get to play on it until I came to the U.S. I remember I needed someone to teach me and I was 10. I feel like an idiot writing about it now. And yes, I still get really excited when I see a swing but I can’t stay on as long as I could back in middle school without getting dizzy.

What has surprised you about blogging?

I was actually surprised when I got my first reader. I didn’t think anyone would read my writing or even go on my website. I was surprised then and I remain surprised to this day.

List at least five favorite desserts.

I love western deserts but I don’t get to eat a lot of it. So when I do, I’ll savor every bite.

maxresdefault

Mini Fruit Tart

apple_pie_slice_with_whipped_cream

Apple pie with a lot of whipped cream

gourmet-ice-cream-sundae

Special ice cream (banana split or chocolate chip minty ice cream with a lot of fruit)

5b3780cfb364d11034dcf1d6cf214e7e

French horn

3-Caramel-Custard

Any desert involving egg custard

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week, I finished my business law class, took my final, and did real well. This week, I am looking forward to finally be done with this semester with one last final tomorrow.
041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

17 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #50

  1. It amazed me too when I got my first reader on my blog or when someone followed me. It was so exciting! I’m happy you only have one final left and you will be fnished with this semester! The deserts looked wonderful!

    Like

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

