Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 7 – Funny Or Strange Signs


I came across this challenge and couldn’t resist. I took this picture on the third day of my Chicago trip. This picture was taken at the entrance of Lou Mitchell’s Diner located at the start of Historic Route 66.

Any suggestions from customers will result in an additional charge on their check of $0.50. Any criticism will cost $1.00.

It is a strange sign to be placed inside a diner but I think it’s there so the customers won’t suggest something like, “Can you put more bacon in my omelette?”

Like some mean old people would say, “You will eat what I serve you.”

I did not do either. The food was excellent and I will definitely visit the diner again in the future.

DSCF0880

Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 7 – Funny Or Strange Signs

10 thoughts on “Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 7 – Funny Or Strange Signs

  1. I like the sign too. Similar to a local mechanic in the US who has a sign that reads something like: “Labor – $60/hr, $80/hr if you watch, $120/hr if you make suggestions.”

    See a lot of funny “Engrish” signs here (Japan) — usually incoherent Google translations, as with my last post. Kind of the reverse of the “amusing” kanji tattoos I’ll see in the US. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 8 – Charity Christmas Tree Topper Challenge. Help Me Raise £250 For The Dogs Trust | Hugh's Views & News

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

