Share Your World – 2015 Week #26


In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

I would most definitely drive than be the passenger. It is not as boring and I’m not sure why I haven’t notice it until now but my mom’s driving is scary. The car is parked straight but when she backs it out of the garage, the car always ends up leaning toward the passenger side. It scares me to death being the passenger that I cringe every time she backs out of the garage because I’m afraid she’s going to run the car into the pole holding the basketball rim.

 

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

I’d sell it. Not a fan of watching opera or any show that involves spontaneous dancing and singing especially if the songs are sung in a way that I can’t understand.

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  does not necessarily have to be a sentence.)

Always try until exhausted all efforts (6 words)

I like to be the person behind that. Now is that adventurous or not?

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?

Hmm, I think I’ll like a wild, turbulent life fill with ups and downs. The other life seems like a boring life and seems like that’s what I have now. I am still young. I need more adventure before I become old.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for all the fun I had last weekend when I finally joined my family circle on WeChat. It’s ironic that I am actually having fun connecting with them this way. I began posting something of a daily update on there and I hope I will be able to share with you all soon, maybe even this weekend.

There is really nothing I’m looking forward this week other than the Fourth of July. Since my mom and I don’t really do anything for Independence Day and I doubt there will be anything entertaining to watch on TV. I guess I’ll just write.

041514-sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

8 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #26

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

