Share Your World – 2015 Week #23


For your blog do you basically use Mac or Windows applications.  What type of device laptop, desktop,tablet, phone or pad?

I usually always use my Windows laptop for my blog and specifically, my five-year-old laptop. I like its worn out keyboard so I can cruise my fingers through quickly and maneuver around the keyboard without my eyes leaving the screen. I tried using my tablet to type my posts but I’m just not used to not having a physical keyboard. Besides, it’s too complicated, the html codes give me a headache.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to?

I would treat myself to cable television, a new car, and a smart phone, and maybe, probably, a fancy camera with long telescopic lens.

Can you change a car tire?

I have learned in drivers ed. It looked easy but as of the moment, it looks like I may need a refresher. So the answer is no, I cannot change a car tire.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that last week is over and I didn’t get into too much trouble with mom over the half-naked shady handyman. I told her I was afraid and didn’t know what to do at the spare of the moment. She was too tired to argue. Whew, and I worried for nothing.

In the week coming up, I am looking forward to finally stop scratching my hands. I think I got stung by something while harvesting snow peas, probably a hornet. There are hornets everywhere. They don’t call Utah “the Beehive State” for nothing, well, except the bees are actually hornets. At the moment, I’m just grateful I can type because my hands are swollen like a balloon. If it doesn’t stop, then I have to call the doctor.041514-sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

19 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #23

  1. Ah yes, the trusty old Windows laptop. I know I should look for a newer model, but I’m so comfortable with the one I have now. Yours seems to work very well. It turns out great stories. I’d keep it around a bit longer. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with you about the laptop. I use my five-year-old one for most thins, even though I have a nice new one. Hope your hands improve soon. It must be driving you mad. Intersting answers. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

