Rainbow


This photograph was taken right outside my home on May 15, 2013 at approximately 8 pm.

Double Rainbow!

I know, it’s a bit weird that it’s still quite bright outside but that’s what time on the photo said.

A storm had just ended that day and a rainbow appeared. Where I live, a rainbow isn’t a rare event. I’ve seen a rainbow maybe five or six times in the eight years since I’ve moved here. I think I saw a little bit of the rainbow  after a summer storm last year but it was too small for me to capture it on camera.

I didn’t exactly want to go outside with the humidity and all but my mom insisted I go and snap a picture of the rainbow.  It was one of the few times the rainbow was right outside my home. Some of the rainbows I’ve seen was when we were driving home and I didn’t have a camera with me. I have to say I’m glad I did manage to capture this one. Otherwise, I would have nothing to write for today’s prompt.

6 thoughts on “Rainbow

  1. Pingback: Roses are Red – Baby when you come | Naveen writes

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

