No such thing…


Today Prompt: This just in: let’s pretend that science has proven that karma is a thing. Your words and actions will influence what happens to you in the future. How (if at all) will you change your ways?

I don’t think science needs to prove anything about karma. There’s no science behind it but at the same time, if there’s nothing to prove, then scientists would be out of a job, won’t they?

The thing is, we don’t need karma to know that everything in life is a chain reaction. Our words, actions, everything about future is based on what we do in the present. So if scientists had proven that karma is a thing, then I guess this will just add another word to my vocabulary.

4 thoughts on “No such thing…

  1. LOL… What you say makes sense. It’s logical and factual. Karma can be kind or karma can be cruel. I am a firm believer in positive thinking and self prophecy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simple Life, I just now wrote a comment on “Park City” in which I talked about the serious decisions one makes in young adulthood and the consequences that follow for a lifetime. Maybe one’s feelings about karma fit into that mix. I, however, choose to look to Jesus as my guide; spending time with him gives me the peace and direction many may be finding through karma. As I said before, it is time for wise choices. See you later.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

